Skip to Content

The Bowman Guest Artist Series

Texas State students, in addition to the class curriculum, have the opportunity to work with top industry professionals in master class workshops. 

Texas State University Department of Theatre would like to thank Michael and Dianne Bowman for funding the Guest Artist Series. Their generous donation allows our students the opportunity to learn from and interact with professional artists currently working in the field. 

Guest Artists (alphabetical)

Phil Adelman - The Gage Group

Christopher d'Amboise - Choreographer

John Augustine - Playwright-in-Residence

Michael Balderrama - Resident Choreographer

Micaela Bensko - Photographer

Jonathan Bernstein - Writer, Actor, Director, Artistic Director of TPAP

Steve Blanchard - Actor

VP Boyle - Broadway Audition Coach

Jonatha Brooke - Composer

Caitlin Carter - Actress, Choreographer

Joel Carlton- Casting Agent

Adam Cates - Dancer, Choreographer, Teacher

Dave Clemmons - Clemmons/Dewing Casting

Veanne Cox- Actress

Joshua Dean- Airel Choreography 

John de Lancie - Actor/Director

Christopher Durang - Playwright-in-Residence

Carson Elrod - Actor

Michael Emerson - Actor

Joel Ferrell-Artistic Director

Alexander Gemignani - Actor

Michael Goddard- CGF Talent

Kimberly Grigsby - Music Director, Conductor

Larry Grossman - Composer

Tyler Hanes - Actor

Christopher J Hanke - Actor

James Hindman- Actor and Playwright

Rachel Hoffman - Telsey and Company Casting

Mark Hollmann - Tony-award winning Composer

Meredith Inglesby - Actress

Jane Jourdan- Founder of Fit for Broadway

Sheryl Kaller - Director

Travis Kelley - Photographer

Shirley Knight - Actress


Michael Kostroff- Television and Stage Actor, Writer, Speaker

Bob Krakower - Producer, Writer, Acting Coach

Stephanie Kurtzuba- Actress/Producer

Megan Larche - Casting Director

Lindsay Levine- Casting Director and Educator

Erik Liberman - Actor, Writer, Director

Robin Lewis - Choreographer

Andrew Lippa - Composer

Sally Mayes - Award-winning Broadway Actress

Sam McMurray - Television/Film Actor

Peter Melnick - Composer

Anne Nathan - Actress

Geoffrey Nauffs - Playwright

Steve Ochoa - Choreographer

Peter Parnell- Playwright/Producer

Austin Pendleton - Actor/Director/Playwright

Hayley Podschun - Broadway Actress

Carrie Preston - Actress

Mark Price - Broadway Actor

Adam Quinn-Producer/Director/Writer

Theresa Rebeck - Playwright

Kate Reinders- Actress

Michael Rodriguez - The Roster Agency

Xavier Rubiano- Tara Rubin Casting Agency 

Andrew Samonsky- Actor

Sheri Sanders - Professional Actress, Author

Vincent Sandoval - Choreographer

John Sheehy - Playwright

Kim D. Sherman - Composer

Jason Styres - Broadway Casting Director

Tony Walton - Designer-in-Residence

Scott Wojcik - Casting Director


Health Consultants

Dr. Brian Boudreaux - DC, ACP - Sports Therapy and Rehab Director for Musical Theatre Program

Dr. Andrew DeJong - Ear, Nose and Throat

Dr. Robert Wildman - Nutritionist

Dr. Randy Christensen - DC, ACP, LATChiropractor